The Top 10 Reasons Why You Should Keep a Water Bottle Handy

(preferably stainless steel).

Every now and then, you find yourself in gmail chat and talking about how awesome water bottle is for no good reason.  If you don’t, you should.  I can’t state enough my love for water bottles, but I’ll just let this brief list give you a hint.

stainless steel water bottle (upaya.com)

 

10.) Makes a good improvised cool pack. (Headache, anyone?)
9.) Powdered toast doesn’t hydrate itself.
8.) Spontaneous human combustion.
7.) You never know when you need to top off the boiler in the steam-driven PC.
6.) Keeps the bladder full for marking territory.
5.) When totally full, makes a good impromptu weapon.
4.) DID you pay the water bill?
3.) One word: SANITATION.
2.) Comes in handy for the occasional industrial sabotage caper.
1.) It’s darn tasty when you’re thirsty.

About Ghillieman

I like to make things, but don't always succeed at my original intent. View all posts by Ghillieman

One response to “The Top 10 Reasons Why You Should Keep a Water Bottle Handy

  • Robert Redbeard

    LOL!

    So is the water bottle tasty or the water inside it? Just wondering.

    On a serious note. I almost always have one on me or near me. I try my darnedest to follow Dave Canterbury’s 5 C’s. Cutting Tool, Container, Combustion Tool, Covering(Shelter), Cordage. 5 essential things that are tough to reproduce in a survival situation.

Leave a Reply

